Angebote zu "Rona" (1 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Where I Found You (eBook, ePUB)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Your daughter will not speak… But can she teach you how to live? Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. Her smiles are magically rare, and she likes things done in a very particular way - her blocks are always colour-coded, and her toy animals stand in regimented lines. She´s also the daughter of Sara´s dreams - even on days when being a mother to a three-year-old is exhausting. Not everyone understands Ruby like Sara does though. Not Sara´s husband Mike, and certainly not her disapproving mother-in-law, Barbara. So when circumstances force their family to move in with Barbara, Sara knows it´s going to make motherhood even harder. Then Ruby´s pre-school suggest that her behaviour and refusal to speak might be the first signs of a bigger issue, in the same week that Mike walks out on them. And Sara´s world is blown apart. Facing life as a single parent and trying to work out Ruby´s needs is more than Sara can face alone. There´s only one person she can turn to for help - Barbara. But Barbara knows something Sara doesn´t. She knows what can go wrong if you don´t look after your children right… And she´s determined not to let Sara make the same mistakes she did. A powerful emotional page-turner about motherhood, friendship and family. Guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. Readers love Emma Robinson: ´I was hooked… Put me through the emotional wringer… Brought a lump to my throat.´ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars ´I was so involved I didn´t realise there were tears rolling down my cheeks.´ Rona Halsall ´Such a sad and moving story but one which left the reader with a feeling of hope at the end.´ Jen Med´s Book Reviews ´There are twists and emotions and secrets which kept me riveted to the book, till I finished it.´ Book Reviews by Shalini ´So relatable… About real people with real lives and real problems… A lot of emotion, and a lot of heart!´ Audio Killed the Bookmark ´Heartwarming and tender… A fantastic read.´ Dash Fan Book Reviews , 5 stars ´Not only about motherhood, it goes much much deeper into exploring friendship, who do we turn to when times are hard, how life sometimes amazes us in the best possible way.´ This Chick Reads ´This is a truly amazing book that I read in two sittings. I just didn´t want to put it down. The writing flowed, the characters were all a delight and the plot was so passionate, and truthful.´ Whispering Stories , 5 stars ´Truly heartfelt and honest.´ Stacy is Reading , 5 stars ´Poignant and thought provoking…

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe